(Perris, CA, October 30, 2019) Facts on the 24th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals at Perris Auto Speedway

EVENT: 24th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals Presented by All Coast Construction
WHERE: “The Southern California Home of Major League Sprint Car Racing,” Perris Auto Speedway on the SoCal Fair and Event Center (18700 Lake Perris Drive, Perris, CA 92571)
TRACK: 1/2-mile clay oval.
WHEN: Thursday, November 7, Friday November 8 and Saturday November 9.
PROGRAM: Qualifying, heats, preliminary and A Mains each night.
PRACTICE: Free for fans in the grandstands at 5:00 PM Wednesday, November 6. $2.00 pizza, beer and soft drinks.
WHO: The Amsoil USAC National & CRA Sprint Cars and the Sands Chevrolet USAC Southwest Sprint Cars.
SANCTIONING BODY: United States Auto Club (USAC)
TIMES: Spectator gates will open at 5:00 PM on Thursday & Friday with racing at 7:00. Gates will open and 4:00 PM Saturday with racing at 7:10.
PURSE: $93,820.00. $5,000.00 to win and $500.00 to start the A mains on Thursday and Friday. $7,500.00 to win and $1,000.00 to start the A main on Saturday.
GRAND MARSHAL: Moose Racing Owners Tom and Lauri Sertich
RAY SCHEETZ MECHANIC OF THE RACE AWARD: Named after the legendary crew chief who had 10 sprint car championships and 155 race wins.
DEAN THOMPSON HIGH POINTS AWARD: Named after the National Sprint Car Hall of Famer. The awards goes to the driver who accumulates the most total points on the two preliminary nights.
BILL AND EVELYN PRATT MAIN EVENTS: Named after longtime car owners and officials Bill and Evelyn Pratt. Thursday’s main will be the “Bill Pratt Main Event” and Friday’s main will be the “Evelyn Pratt Main Event.”
TICKETS: Advance tickets available by phone at 1-800-595-4849 or online at: www.tix.com. There will be plenty of tickets available for everyone at the ticket window all three nights. We will not sell out.
ENTRIES: As this piece went to press 42 cars from nine states have pre-entered (complete entry list below).
DEFENDING CHAMPION: Kevin Thomas Jr. from Cullman, Alabama
PAST CHAMPIONS EXPECTED TO ENTER: Kevin Thomas Jr, (2017, 2018), Damion Gardner (2009, 2011, 2016), Chris Windom (2010) and Bud Kaeding (2001, 2002, 2007). Complete list of past winners below.
AUTOGRAPH SESSION: 4:00 – 5:00 P.M. Saturday on the front straightaway.
CAMPING ON THE FAIRGROUNDS: $25.00 per night. Campgrounds opens at noon on Wednesday, November 6.
TRACK PHONE NUMBER: (951) 940-0134
TRACK WEBSITE: http://www.perrisautospeedway.com/index.html
TRACK SOCIAL MEDIA: Facebook: Perris Auto Speedway; Twitter: perrisautospdwy; Instagram: perrisautospeedway

# Driver Residence Owner
0 Bud Kaeding Campbell, CA Morrison Williams
4 Damion Gardner Concord, CA Mark Alexander
4 Justin Grant Ion, CA Topp Motorsports
4G Chris Gansen Verdemont Heights, CA Dennis and Christol Gansen
5 Tye Mihocko Peoria, AZ Tye Mihocko
5G Chris Windom Canton, IL Parralax Group/Goacher Racing
5X Tommy Malcolm Corona, CA Dino Napier
7BC Tyler Courtney Indianapolis, IN Clauson Marshall/Newman Rcg.
7G Donnie Gansen San Bernardino, CA Dennis and Christol Gansen
10 Richard Vander Weerd Visalia, CA Ron Vander Weerd
12 Stevie Sussex Tempe, AZ ABC Body Shop
12B Joel Rayborne West Covina, CA Rodney Rayborne
13G Dennis Gile Phoenix, AZ Gene Gile
13M Thomas Meseraull Waveland, IN Gene Gile
15 Chris Bonneau Peoria, AZ Chris Bonneau
16 Mike Martin Yuma, AZ Mike Martin
19 Kevin Thomas Jr. Cullman, AL Hayward Thomas Motorsports
19 Logan Seavey Sutter, CA Andy Reinbold
19AZ C.J. Leary Greenfield, IN Andy Reinbold
19S Hunter Schuerenberg Sikeston, MO Andy Reinbold
28M Matt McCarthy Riverside, CA John McCarthy
32 Chase Stockon Fort Branch, IN Chase Stockon
34 Jake Swanson Anaheim, CA John Grau/Mike Burkhart
42 Brody Roa Garden Grove, CA Dwight Cheney
42X Jason McDougal Tulsa, OK Dwight Cheney
44 Cody Williams Norco, CA Cody Williams
44 Jake Helsel Monroe, WA Tony Helsel
50 Charles Davis Jr. Buckeye, AZ Charles Davis Jr.
51 R.J. Johnson Laveen, AZ Rickey Johnson
51T Eddie Tafoya Jr. Chino Hills, CA Eddie Tafoya Sr.
57 Steve Hix Ventura, CA Steve Hix
68 Chase Johnson Penngrove, CA Shawn Thomas
69 Brady Bacon Broken Arrow, OK Hoffman Auto Racing
69 Randy Waitman Ramona, CA Randy Waitman
73T Max Adams Loomis, CA Josh Ford Motorsports
74X Josh Hodges Albuquerque, NM Hodges Motorsports
83 Austin Liggett Tracy, CA Tim Liggett
88 Jace Vander Weerd Visalia, CA Ron Vander Weerd
91R Brody Roa Garden Grove, CA BR Performance
92 Austin Williams Corona, CA Tom and Lauri Sertich
98 Verne Sweeney Lomita, CA Ken Tracy
98X Jeremy Ellertson Lawndale, CA Jeremy Ellertson

Oval Nationals Winners
1996 – Jimmy Sills
1997 – Rip Williams
1998 – Rodney Argo
1999 – Rickie Gaunt
2000 – Tony Jones
2001 – Bud Kaeding
2002 – Bud Kaeding
2003 – Cory Kruseman
2004 – Cory Kruseman
2005 – Dave Darland
2006 – Dave Darland
2007 – Bud Kaeding
2008 – Jesse Hockett
2009 – Damion Gardner
2010 – Chris Windom
2011 – Damion Gardner
2012 – Mike Spencer
2013 – Dave Darland
2014 – Robert Ballou
2015 – Bryan Clauson
2016 – Damion Gardner
2017 – Kevin Thomas Jr.
2018 – Kevin Thomas Jr.

Perris Auto Speedway is conveniently located on the SoCal Fair and Event Center (home of October’s Southern California Fair), approximately one-hour east of Los Angeles and one-hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds. For directions on MapQuest, the address to enter is: 18700 Lake Perris Drive and the zip code is 92571.

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate partners for the 2019 season. All Coast Construction, Austin Hutchinson Realtor, Battery Systems, Brass and Bass Firearms & Fishing Supplies, Budweiser, Bud’s Tire Pro, Chris’ Hauling, City of Perris, Communication Innovations, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Ed Moore Bullet Proof Driveshaft, Flowdynamics, HD Industries, Hoosier Tires, Inland Rigging, K2 Displays, Living Water’s Hospice, LKQ Pick Your Part, Luke’s Transmission, Pepsi-Cola, Pole Position, PrintItNow.com, Rainbow Bolt & Supply, Rugged Radios, Shaver Specialties, Square H, Sunoco Race Fuels, Sunstate Equipment, Trench Shoring, Upland Rock, Varner Construction, VIA RV Service and Vista Paint.

To keep up with all the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, please use the following links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Perris-Auto-Speedway/113876798686480?ref=hl

Twitter: Perris Auto Speedway on Twitter.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/perrisautospeedway/

Website: http://perrisautospeedway.com/

Video and DVD productions of all racing sprint cars events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Loudpedal Productions. For more information on these productions you can contact them by calling (805) 844-3854, E-mailing mailto:trtruex@gmail.com or you can visit the website LoudPedal Productions.

social position

Share this post